FAMBRAS HALAL Certification LTDA., Is a company that acts as a Halal Certification Body for products in Brazil, and all the know-how acquired in these years of work, was acquired from the Federation of Muslim Associations of Brazil for this new company.

FAMBRAS Halal is a pioneer in Halal system deployment in Brazil, following the major international standards (FSSC 22000, ISO 22716, GMP and standards of Islamic Asia such as, Malaysian Standard (MS) MS 1900, MS 1500, MS 2300, MS 2424, LPPOM MUI (Indonesia) HAS 23000, HAS 23103, HAS 23201).

From the development of standards by the GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council), unifying two grounded bases, the Halal assurance system + Halal Safety Management System, FAMBRAS Halal, started in 2017 the ISO implementation / IEC 17065 and inserted the standards proposed by the GSO (GSO 2055-2, GSO 2055-1, GSO 993, UAE.S 2055-4 in its certification processes).

FAMBRAS HALAL was the first Halal certification body in Latin America to be accredited by GAC (GCC Accreditation Center) and by ESMA (Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology), in standards GSO 2055-2 and ISO/ IEC 17065.

The financial support of FAMBRAS Halal certification LTD., is obtained from the financial contribution of partners and mainly from the resources generated by its certification activity.

What is Halal?

The word ‘Halal’ means lawful, the same as allowed. Referred to as ‘Halal’ foods are those, whose consumption is allowed by God. In the Holy Qur’an, God commands Muslims and all mankind to eat only ‘Halal’ food.

Halal is also the basis of everything that is lawful, social, in the acts committed (conduct), in justice, in clothing, in finance, etc., it is a system based on principles and values that benefit humanity.

What is Haram?

The word Haram means forbidden, unlawful, impure, illegal. Refers to any thing or action that is unacceptable and, harmful to body health and moral, as determined in the Holy Quran and Hadith (confirmation of acts, statements, opinions and ways of life of the Prophet Mohammad (the blessing of Allah be upon him).

What is Mashbouh?

The word Mashbouh means questionable or suspicious. If someone does not know whether a specific food or beverage is classified as Halal or Haram, such food or drink enters in the dubious category. Status assessment requires investigation of all additives and ingredients by setting its origin.

Mashbouh are foods which may have two or more sources of extraction plant, animal, human, for example:

Glycerin, Fatty Acids-May be of animal or vegetable origin.

L-cysteine – can be human, animal, vegetable, and petroleum.

Also considered Mashbouh are all food and manufactured products, which can become Haram, through cross-contamination, with the introduction of illegal ingredients such as:

a) Ethanol as a vehicle in flavours;

b) Gelatine in dairy foods and Apple juice;

c) Enzymes in the fermentation process, sugar and flavor enhancer;

d) Among others.

 

 

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here